Oyo State Ahmadi Youth hold 3rd Quiz Competition

Majlis Khuddamul Ahmadiyya, Oyo State has organised its third Inter-District Quiz Competition and rewarded outstanding participants on 10th July, 2021.​

The Inter-District Quiz was organised to encourage the students to widen their secular and Islamic knowledge to compete favorably with their counterparts in society.

Two students in each category from 10 Districts across Oyo State participated in the competition. Each team was asked questions. All the teams were well prepared and the competition was very tough. The students surprised the audience with their in-depth knowledge.

The results were announced at the end of the quiz. The following were declared the winners: Junior Category – Muhammad Munawwar and Musa Muhammad Murshood (Monatan), Abdullah Badejo and Saleemur Rahman Faizan (Ibadan); Mid-Senior Category – Khalid Aayatullah Adewale and AbdulRaheem Mahmud (Apata); and Senior Category – Oladapo Radiyah and Salaudeen Umar Ayomide (Omi Adio) were adjudged the runners-up.

In conclusion, cheques of #60,000.00, #40,000.00, and #30,000.00 were awarded to the winners in the Senior Category, Mid-Senior Category, and Junior Category.

The day was also marked as a motivational day for members of the Majlis who excelled in their academic career pursuits. They were invited to grace the programme. All were recognized and awarded for their outstanding performances as prayers were offered to them to achieve their respective aims.

They are; Bro. Braimah Jaffar (bagged Ph.D. in the department of Zoology/ entomology, University of Ibadan.), Bro. Alaran AbdulAzeez (MSc in Environmental Engineering with Ph.D. grade) and Brother Olayinka Luqman (MSc in Geophysics with Ph.D. grade)

The event was graced and chaired by Prof. AbdurRahman Abdullah of Babcock University, National President; Ahmadiyya Muslim Youth Organizational – Dr. Taofeek Sanni who also sat as an observer for the Senior Category, Muavin Sadr; Haafiz (Missionary) AbdRoqeeb Shittu, Mujtamin Umoore Talaba, Mr. Abbass Agbaje; Omi Adio Circuit President; Alh. Ibrahim, Apata Circuit President; Alh. Teslim Oniyide ably represented by his vice; Bro. Taofeek Hadi, Mr. Daud Dikko – Lecturer, Department of Mathematics, University of Ibadan, Missionary AbdulSobur Kolade of Apata Circuit, the representative of Oyo State Agency for Youth and Social Development and among others commended the organizers for staging such an outstanding programme.

Latest news

Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here